Testimonials

6/17/2019
Ginger deserves 10 stars! Ginger is wonderful, professional, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Best of all, she's a wonderful human being and person. She was easy to work with, trustworthy, responsible, easy to get in touch with, had my best interests in mind, and helped me immensely to find and purchase my dream home. I'm new to home ownership, she was able to walk me through the process from start to finish, and caught multiple things that I would never have known to get me the best contract on the best house for me. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the area, not only about real estate and houses, but also about services, construction, neighborhoods, and builders. She's an absolute joy to work and a wonderful person to be around. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone, and if I ever need to buy or sell again she will be the one I go to. I am extremely pleased with her and the entire process, she's a special person and I am so grateful to her! If you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, communicative, professional, and invested real estate agent, I highly recommend Ginger Gentry.

      Bailey Sanders   Seven Lakes

6/14/2019
Mark was great to work with! He knows the Pinehurst market as good as anyone and did a great job negotiating the best deal we could get on the house. He was great at communicating with us throughout the home buying process and we will definitely call on him in the future when buying and selling real estate in the area.

      Greg Huneycutt   Pinehurst

6/14/2019
A very professional agent. He listened carefully to our requirements and needs. Addressed them in detail. Offered good advice on price and negotiation with prospective buyers and offers. Went the xtra mile in providing additional service advice (moving services, temporary lodging).

      Tom McLaulin   Pinehurst

6/8/2019
Mark Gentry answered our request to look at a home. He set up a time for the next day. We were there an hour looking at the house. Mark was patient and answered our questions about the neighborhood, the surrounding areas and about the buying process in NC. We were unsure about buying and went home to think about it. The next day we called Mark and set up another appointment. He was once again patient as we looked closer at the house and property. We decided the house was right for us. Mark knew all the right people to get us pre-approved and he wrote up the offer. The next day our offer was accepted. Mark was very professional, had great knowledge of the area and of the NC real estate process, easy going personality and was only a text or phone call away. We highly recommend Mark Gentry.

      Steven Wayne Felderman   Aberdeen

6/1/2019
We have now worked with Lari for the purchase of 2 homes in the Pinehurst area. The first time was 11 years ago when we looked for a home for our daughter and son-in-law. During the most recent home purchase my husband and I worked with Lari for the purchase of our own home in February. Lari is an excellent listener to what a buyer is looking for in a home purchase and asks excellent questions to the buyer to further the discussion and help buyers figure out what they really want in a home. She is highly responsive to emails, texts and phone calls. She truly guides buyers in their home search. We have recommended her as an agent from former neighbors from VA. Lari facilitated the home sales purchase and the staff at Martha Gentry walked us through the process to the closing. We had an excellent experience working wit Lari and other staff at Martha Gentry.

      Lisa & John Bennett   Pinehurst

5/31/2019
I have nothing but good things to say about Ginger. I had 4 small kids with me at almost every house we saw and she was so helpful with them so that I could focus on the houses. She responded to my emails, calls and texts very quickly and didn’t make me feel like I was bugging her. After seeing a house I loved a few times she took a chance and showed us one last house that was new to the market and thought we would love. It was an instant winner! She knew us perfectly and found us a perfect house! The day before closing we discovered a large spot of water damage. For the next 24 hours she and her team worked tirelessly to solve the issue. After coordinating with multiple people until late into the night they presented us with a solution that allowed us to close on time and have the house fixed 100% (not costing us a penny). She truly bent over backwards for us and we are so incredibly grateful for it! We have been in the house for 3 weeks now and she still keeps in touch in case we need anything else. Ginger and her team go above and beyond for their clients and will move mountains to get you your dream house."

      Sarah & David Murdock   West End

5/31/2019
I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for all the hard work to get this to fruition. We have been through a number of Realtors/property managers in Pinehurst to include one that embezzled rental monies. We were beginning to conclude that Pinehurst has no competent Realtors/property managers, however we found that to be totally untrue in working with you. Everyone has been professional and diligent concerning this transaction and we are most appreciative of you and your teams commitment to selling this property. Just as our agency loves referrals, I know you do also. If we ever have the opportunity to refer you to someone you can trust that we will do so with a glowing recommendation. Wishing you the best of luck for the future.

      Tom Ross & Rose Goheen   Pinehurst

5/14/2019
Beverly Gentry is a professional real estate agent. She was courteous and always on time for meetings. Always called to follow up on questions and concerns. Very knowledgeable about the area and the real estate market. Thank you Beverly. It was a pleasure. I also want to thank the staff that also worked in the office that made the sale go smoothly. Truly a professional business.

      William & Margaret Katzenberger   Seven Lakes

4/10/2019
Mark is very knowledgeable of the local area. He is attentive and dependable. My home buying experience was smooth and effortless. Mark and the whole Remax Team are wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond my expectations.

      Tony Creed   Seven Lakes

4/3/2019
Ginger was very helpful in listening to our needs and finding the perfect house for our family! She was great to work with throughout the entire home buying process!

      Ashley & Geoff Dull   Carthage

4/1/2019
Ginger was amazing. Incredibly patient and responsive to our questions, very knowledgeable about the process and staying a step ahead, was flexible with communication methods, available at all times of the day, and always had a positive attitude! Would definitely recommend her!

      David & Lauren Majewski   Aberdeen

3/8/2019
Lari Dirkmaat is an extremely knowledgeable real estate professional as well as an amazing person who found our excellent home in a wonderful neighborhood. As I reiterated in quantitative section of the review, her local knowledge, expertise in the real estate realm, responsiveness, and negotiation skills produced optimal results! My wife and I were wholeheartedly welcomed by Lari into the Martha Gentry Remax office, and we felt like we immediately gained a trusted real estate professional. Lari sat down with us to get to know us, discussed what home characteristics were important to us, orchestrated a plan of action for our home search, shared vital information about the area, and more. Ms. Dirkmaat immediately targeted homes that perked our interest, continued to provide helpful insight on specific characteristics with the homes, and ultimately identified an outstanding home in a awesome neighborhood which we purchased! Through Ms. Dirkmaat's continual evaluation of our search process we realized exactly what area was a perfect fit for us. Lari’s masterful real estate and area knowledge is bolstered by her multiple real estate certifications, publications, experience, situational awareness, awesome demeanor, experience being the former President of the area real estate Board of Directors, and much more! I give Lari Dirkmaat my highest recommendation! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share my insight. We appreciate your hard work Lari, throughout the entire process while treating us like family. All the best.

      Jen & Tony Franklin   Pinehurst

2/28/2019
Very Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly. Lari is the best hands down. She never gave up when helping me purchase property to build a home. If you are looking to buy property or purchase a home in Moore County I highly recommend Lari! Thanks Lari!!

      Roberto Oquendo   Cameron

2/27/2019
Rose Marie is a very knowledgeable, thorough and professional realtor. She was very understanding of our “out-of-state” situation while looking for a house in the Pinehurst area - Lake Auman over a 2 year period from the exploratory stage to the closing of our property. She was very kind to my elderly Mother who joined us in looking at many listings. Rose Marie is authentic, honest and extremely helpful. We highly recommend her.

      Stephanie DeSantis   Seven Lakes

2/12/2019
Well as I have never been to North Carolina I was without a clue to how I would purchase a home there. I live in Alaska and our home here was severely damage in the big earth quake we had. My wife was totally devastated in the quake and hundreds of after quakes that followed. She wanted out of Alaska now! So we started looking for a home on line. We found a home in Moore county and soon after Ginger called me from the inquiry we had done. What a blessing from above! She listened to my story and started the process going right away. I had my wife on a plane within a few days. She met with Ginger and toured the home with Ginger and loved it! we made an offer and negotiated a deal with the seller. Needless to say there were some issues with the home that Ginger got handled with the seller. We purchased the home and are having the issues taken care of. Ginger and Mark her husband stepped up even further and offered to oversee the repair issues we needed to handle as my wife was returning to Alaska to send our household goods to the new home. This person is above just another Sales person. She is like hiring your own family to do the business for you.As I started this review out,What a blessing from above!!! Believe me this is the person you want on your side in the purchase of your next home.

      Gene & Jil Gjertson   Seven Lakes

2/9/2019
Martha Gentry and her team are a great group of people to work with and I appreciate everything they did to sell our home. She uses a top a notch photographer, great marketing websites and has a great deal of local contacts to help you get your home sold. Shout out to the wonderful people in her office that work diligently behind the scenes too. Teresa gave us feedback after every showing and Lin (along with Martha) updated us regularly on closing details. Martha and her team are friendly, professional and get the job done. Thank you Martha Gentry team!

      Stephanie & Jeffrey Thurow   Seven Lakes

2/8/2019
After several other realtors and seven years, Martha and her team made it happen! Her personal attention and advice was amazing. We highly recommend her. Efficient and communicative. Zero negatives in the process.

      Kris & Scott Bebout   Seven Lakes

2/6/2019
We hired Martha and her team to sell our home in the Pinehurst, NC area. She lived up to her reputation as one of the best in the area. Her marketing program was the most impressive we've seen and resulted in a quick and satisfying sale. We highly recommended her!

      Rodger Overholser & Sandra Levesque   Pinehurst

1/28/2019
Martha Gentry and her team did a marvelous job! Our home sold in one day at market value. I was a little nervous at first because she has a team of people that help her and I was not sure we would get personal attention, but it was a fantastic experience. Each member of her team became one of the family and helped us in each aspect of selling our home. Very thorough....from marketing to closing. Someone always willing to talk and guide us through each phase.

      Kay Jorden   Pinehurst

1/26/2019
Working with Beverly as our realtor was the best decision my husband and I made while buying our home. She was wonderful to work with, she was forthright, honest and she very much went above and beyond for us. We were recommended two other realtors by our lender and I knew within one conversation with Beverly that she would be who we would work with. We would highly recommend her! If you’re looking for a home in or near the Pinehurst area, do yourself a favor and give her a call!

      Jennifer & Joshua Fisher   Pinehurst

1/25/2019
Mark was extremely knowledgeable about the market. He was very accessible (even after normal hours!). He was communicative and professional. Our purchase was a little complicated, but he handled it with ease and made everyone involved feel supported. We would highly recommend him and his team.

      Alan & Kathleen Millikan   Seven Lakes

1/22/2019
We have bought and sold homes with Martha and her team. She is a very professional, personable and friendly person. Her office team is amazing. We could always count on Jean, Sherry, Teresa and Lin to be at the other end of the phone to inform us of the listing or to answer questions. Martha has a fantastic website, excellent photos of homes and the best marketing among local realtors. I can not say enough good things about Martha Gentry and her team. Great experience buying and selling.

      Robert & Jacalyn Depuyt   Southern Pines

1/11/2019
Ginger was an awesome agent. She was accessible at all times and very responsive. We had a difficult time with this purchase and she was persistent in her approach to get us the answers we needed in a timely manner. We are happy to have found her and will most definitely work with her for any additional real estate transactions in the future.

      David Deaton   Southern Pines

12/26/2018
We had a great experience with Beverly in selling our home so we did not hesitate to contact her again when we decided to buy again in the area. She has repeatedly gone above and beyond. This is how she operates - not just when necessary, but all the time. We recommend Beverly to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. A million thanks to Beverly from the bottom of our hearts.

      Suzanne & Lee Douglas   Seven Lakes

12/18/2018
Lari was great to work with during the home buying process. We looked at tons of homes before finding the perfect one, and Lari was always happy to show us the home all while helping our current home sell very fast. This is our second home we have worked with Lari while buying and would positively turn to her if we need her again!

      Jared & Erin Kirk   Seven Lakes