Testimonials

10/14/2019
I highly recommend Mark Gentry for any of your realty needs in the Sandhills area. He was not only professional, but also friendly and prompt with responses. He was knowledgeable and patient with our situation of both selling and then purchasing a home while living in another state. He or a member of his team checked with us through every step in the process from making the offer all the way to closing. It was Mark's high quality "start to finish" dedication that makes it easy to recommend him to future home buyers.

      Stephanie McDonald   Pinehurst

10/9/2019
To anyone that is searching for a wonderful experienced realtor, you need to look no further. Lari is the best. My husband and I have purchased several homes in my the past 15 years and she is by far the best realtor that we have ever worked with. I would give her 10 stars because she definitely deserves it. She was on top of everything through out our buying process and was patient because we lived out of state and sometimes we would fly back to NC on short notice.

      George & Anita Berg   Pinehurst

9/17/2019
I originally traveled to the Pinehurst, NC area to look at rental properties for a three year stay. As I was working with Mark and his team, I began to realize that purchasing a house would be the better choice. I provided Mark with my criteria and house features my wife and I were looking for in our next house. Mark was able to narrow down the number of possibilities with his knowledge of the Pinehurst, Southern Pines and Aberdeen area. Mark is probably one of the most responsive realtor I have ever worked with over the last 20 years of buying and selling properties. Mark is also well connected with other businesses in the local community. Regardless, if it had to do with a house, mortgage, home inspections, moving help and even vehicle repair he knows who to call to get the job done. Mark provided expert guidance through the buying process, since I was from Illinois, and the differences between Attorney and Title home buying states. If you want to deal with an upfront person who goes the extra mile even after you close on a house. Then Mark is the agent to choose.

      Grant & Amanda Baylor   Pinehurst

8/26/2019
Mark was great to work with, always responsive to calls or text. He knew what we needed in a home and didn't waste our time looking at houses that would not work for us. He negotiated a purchase on a new build and followed up with builder to be sure the house was ready in our short time frame. Mark is a true professional and his knowledge of the area was very helpful. The Martha Gentry Team delivered exceptional service at every juncture of the process of buying our home.

      Mary & Walter Chapman   Seven Lakes

8/26/2019
Lari listened to our needs and wants and showed us properties to match. She answered our MANY questions promptly! We would not hesitate to recommend her.

      Tammy Schrenker   Pinehurst

8/22/2019
Martha and her team did an amazing job representing our property and were successful at securing an full price offer with 30 day close within first week of marketing our property. Throughout the entire process, we received amazing feedback and communications with the Martha Gentry team. We are looking forward to working with this team again in the future!

      Bruce MacWhirter   West End

8/22/2019
Ginger is very professional, hardworking and an absolute pleasure to work with. We were so fortunate to have had her help us with purchase of our beautiful new home!

      Beth Bliss   West End

8/22/2019
As first time home buyers, Ginger was everything we could have hoped for in a realtor, and more! Ginger always had a smile on her face, was easy to talk to, was always accommodating of our difficult schedule(we were moving from FL to NC), did an excellent job explaining the town and benefits of each neighborhood, and answered all of our questions in a very timely manner. She is a true pleasure to work with, and really treated our home buying experience with the same care as if it were her own. I highly recommend Ginger if you are looking for a new home!

      Kara Barasi   Pinehurst

8/13/2019
Mark has lived in this area his whole life and his knowledge was invaluable to us. He took us to many homes and was great in explaining the pluses and minuses of each area. He also pointed out the go-to places we would need to know when moving to different locations. Mark offered a number of contacts we could confidently call on for many of the maintenance/services that we would eventually need. Since we were coming from a great distance away we did all our offers and signed all our contracts on-line. Mark even had us use his home address for forwarding mail while we were staying in different rental location when doing our searches and due diligence. He helped make a stressful situation easier.

      Mark Ceccardi   Seven Lakes

8/13/2019
It was a pleasure working with Martha's team. They each have their own area of expertise and communication was both professional and friendly. The marketing included more than fifty photos, a virtual tour and floor plan all of which were published on various sites with over 1500 views in the first ten days. We were negotiating with our ultimate buyer within two weeks of switching to Martha Gentry's Remax agency. While the Team handled all of the details smoothly, Martha was always available if needed. We are very happy with the Martha Gentry experience and recommend her to all of our friends.

      Dick & Barbara Findlow   Pinehurst

7/25/2019
Beverly should be your realtor if you are looking to buy a home! We worked with her for a year to find the perfect home for us. She is professional, patient, responsive, helpful, and resourceful. Our relocation to Pinehurst was a great adventure and we developed a wonderful relationship with Beverly and the team. We highly recommend Beverly to anyone seeking to buy a home in the Pinehurst area!

      Cathy & David Elsea   Pinehurst

7/24/2019
Beverly was so helpful with us as we requested tours of homes under a tight timeline and a very short closing. She really knows the area and was able to assist us with our many inquiries that we had often during the purchase of our home. I highly recommend her!

      James & Daina Cannon   Pinehurst

7/23/2019
Beverly represented my family for the purchase of a new build home. We are a Military family and we were out of state in Arizona while trying to work the home buying process in North Carolina. We put a lot of trust in Beverly to act on our behalf and to keep tabs on the build process. She was amazing to work with throughout the whole process. Her attention to detail and industry knowledge was so important to us as new home buyers. Her knowledge of the area was a great help as we are trying to settle our family in a place we hope to call home for a long time. She is worth every penny of the realtor commission and we are so thankful to have worked with her. I recommend her every chance I get. Thanks Beverly!

      Steven & Lynne Clemente   Carthage

7/17/2019
Beverly was great to work with. We went from looking for homes to lots and builders and she was with us every step of the way. She had great local knowledge and suggestions. We ended up with the exact home we wanted in the perfect location. We couldn't have done it without her, especially trying to plan the move to NC from PA.

      John & Kim McDonough   Pinehurst

6/25/2019
Martha Gentry's Selling Team has sold three properties for us within the past two years. The experiences we have had with each member of her team has been gracious, professional, and knowledgeable. Also, to be included in the attributes are courteous, friendly, and extremely helpful. Both of us have had such a positive experience with Martha Gentry's Selling Team that we certainly will not hesitate to recommend the company to our personal friends, neighbors, and relatives.

      Ronnie & Betty Milligan   Seven Lakes

6/24/2019
Martha and her entire team were totally professional and a pleasure to work with. From the presentation of the property to negotiating an acceptable offer, Martha's experience in the area and expertise as a seller's agent were invaluable. We got an acceptable price and our desired closing date with a minimum of hassle. Overall, a great experience for us.

      Richard & Charlene Little   Pinehurst

6/20/2019
We have purchased many homes in many different states over the years and have never had an agent as great as Ginger. She has gone above and beyond starting with a FaceTime video of the house and property and then working with her team to get the inspections lined up. The closing was less than 30 days and she worked with the bank and lawyers had everything they need to get the closing done on time. Outstanding job and thank you to the whole Martha Gentry team for your professionalism and courtesy with everything you did for us.

      David & Kimberly Ripley   Whispering Pines

6/19/2019
Ginger was extremely helpful, friendly, and professional. She showed a genuine interest in myself, my family, and our collective interests. Efficient and caring, Ginger demonstrated an in depth knowledge of real estate from initial showing through closing. Ginger will certainly provide her clients with a pleasant and stress free home buying experience.

      Andrew Wheeler   Southern Pines

6/17/2019
Ginger deserves 10 stars! Ginger is wonderful, professional, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, and accommodating. Best of all, she's a wonderful human being and person. She was easy to work with, trustworthy, responsible, easy to get in touch with, had my best interests in mind, and helped me immensely to find and purchase my dream home. I'm new to home ownership, she was able to walk me through the process from start to finish, and caught multiple things that I would never have known to get me the best contract on the best house for me. She is incredibly knowledgeable about the area, not only about real estate and houses, but also about services, construction, neighborhoods, and builders. She's an absolute joy to work and a wonderful person to be around. I would recommend her to anyone and everyone, and if I ever need to buy or sell again she will be the one I go to. I am extremely pleased with her and the entire process, she's a special person and I am so grateful to her! If you are looking for a reliable, trustworthy, knowledgeable, communicative, professional, and invested real estate agent, I highly recommend Ginger Gentry.

      Bailey Sanders   Seven Lakes

6/14/2019
Mark was great to work with! He knows the Pinehurst market as good as anyone and did a great job negotiating the best deal we could get on the house. He was great at communicating with us throughout the home buying process and we will definitely call on him in the future when buying and selling real estate in the area.

      Greg Huneycutt   Pinehurst

6/14/2019
A very professional agent. He listened carefully to our requirements and needs. Addressed them in detail. Offered good advice on price and negotiation with prospective buyers and offers. Went the xtra mile in providing additional service advice (moving services, temporary lodging).

      Tom McLaulin   Pinehurst

6/8/2019
Mark Gentry answered our request to look at a home. He set up a time for the next day. We were there an hour looking at the house. Mark was patient and answered our questions about the neighborhood, the surrounding areas and about the buying process in NC. We were unsure about buying and went home to think about it. The next day we called Mark and set up another appointment. He was once again patient as we looked closer at the house and property. We decided the house was right for us. Mark knew all the right people to get us pre-approved and he wrote up the offer. The next day our offer was accepted. Mark was very professional, had great knowledge of the area and of the NC real estate process, easy going personality and was only a text or phone call away. We highly recommend Mark Gentry.

      Steven Wayne Felderman   Aberdeen

6/1/2019
We have now worked with Lari for the purchase of 2 homes in the Pinehurst area. The first time was 11 years ago when we looked for a home for our daughter and son-in-law. During the most recent home purchase my husband and I worked with Lari for the purchase of our own home in February. Lari is an excellent listener to what a buyer is looking for in a home purchase and asks excellent questions to the buyer to further the discussion and help buyers figure out what they really want in a home. She is highly responsive to emails, texts and phone calls. She truly guides buyers in their home search. We have recommended her as an agent from former neighbors from VA. Lari facilitated the home sales purchase and the staff at Martha Gentry walked us through the process to the closing. We had an excellent experience working wit Lari and other staff at Martha Gentry.

      Lisa & John Bennett   Pinehurst

5/31/2019
I just wanted to take this opportunity to thank you and your team for all the hard work to get this to fruition. We have been through a number of Realtors/property managers in Pinehurst to include one that embezzled rental monies. We were beginning to conclude that Pinehurst has no competent Realtors/property managers, however we found that to be totally untrue in working with you. Everyone has been professional and diligent concerning this transaction and we are most appreciative of you and your teams commitment to selling this property. Just as our agency loves referrals, I know you do also. If we ever have the opportunity to refer you to someone you can trust that we will do so with a glowing recommendation. Wishing you the best of luck for the future.

      Tom Ross & Rose Goheen   Pinehurst

5/31/2019
I have nothing but good things to say about Ginger. I had 4 small kids with me at almost every house we saw and she was so helpful with them so that I could focus on the houses. She responded to my emails, calls and texts very quickly and didnít make me feel like I was bugging her. After seeing a house I loved a few times she took a chance and showed us one last house that was new to the market and thought we would love. It was an instant winner! She knew us perfectly and found us a perfect house! The day before closing we discovered a large spot of water damage. For the next 24 hours she and her team worked tirelessly to solve the issue. After coordinating with multiple people until late into the night they presented us with a solution that allowed us to close on time and have the house fixed 100% (not costing us a penny). She truly bent over backwards for us and we are so incredibly grateful for it! We have been in the house for 3 weeks now and she still keeps in touch in case we need anything else. Ginger and her team go above and beyond for their clients and will move mountains to get you your dream house."

      Sarah & David Murdock   West End