Testimonials

4/10/2019
Mark is very knowledgeable of the local area. He is attentive and dependable. My home buying experience was smooth and effortless. Mark and the whole Remax Team are wonderful to work with. They went above and beyond my expectations.

      Tony Creed   Seven Lakes

4/3/2019
Ginger was very helpful in listening to our needs and finding the perfect house for our family! She was great to work with throughout the entire home buying process!

      Ashley & Geoff Dull   Carthage

4/1/2019
Ginger was amazing. Incredibly patient and responsive to our questions, very knowledgeable about the process and staying a step ahead, was flexible with communication methods, available at all times of the day, and always had a positive attitude! Would definitely recommend her!

      David & Lauren Majewski   Aberdeen

3/8/2019
Lari Dirkmaat is an extremely knowledgeable real estate professional as well as an amazing person who found our excellent home in a wonderful neighborhood. As I reiterated in quantitative section of the review, her local knowledge, expertise in the real estate realm, responsiveness, and negotiation skills produced optimal results! My wife and I were wholeheartedly welcomed by Lari into the Martha Gentry Remax office, and we felt like we immediately gained a trusted real estate professional. Lari sat down with us to get to know us, discussed what home characteristics were important to us, orchestrated a plan of action for our home search, shared vital information about the area, and more. Ms. Dirkmaat immediately targeted homes that perked our interest, continued to provide helpful insight on specific characteristics with the homes, and ultimately identified an outstanding home in a awesome neighborhood which we purchased! Through Ms. Dirkmaat's continual evaluation of our search process we realized exactly what area was a perfect fit for us. Lari’s masterful real estate and area knowledge is bolstered by her multiple real estate certifications, publications, experience, situational awareness, awesome demeanor, experience being the former President of the area real estate Board of Directors, and much more! I give Lari Dirkmaat my highest recommendation! Thank you for giving me the opportunity to share my insight. We appreciate your hard work Lari, throughout the entire process while treating us like family. All the best.

      Jen & Tony Franklin   Pinehurst

2/28/2019
Very Professional, Knowledgeable and Friendly. Lari is the best hands down. She never gave up when helping me purchase property to build a home. If you are looking to buy property or purchase a home in Moore County I highly recommend Lari! Thanks Lari!!

      Roberto Oquendo   Cameron

2/27/2019
Rose Marie is a very knowledgeable, thorough and professional realtor. She was very understanding of our “out-of-state” situation while looking for a house in the Pinehurst area - Lake Auman over a 2 year period from the exploratory stage to the closing of our property. She was very kind to my elderly Mother who joined us in looking at many listings. Rose Marie is authentic, honest and extremely helpful. We highly recommend her.

      Stephanie DeSantis   Seven Lakes

2/12/2019
Well as I have never been to North Carolina I was without a clue to how I would purchase a home there. I live in Alaska and our home here was severely damage in the big earth quake we had. My wife was totally devastated in the quake and hundreds of after quakes that followed. She wanted out of Alaska now! So we started looking for a home on line. We found a home in Moore county and soon after Ginger called me from the inquiry we had done. What a blessing from above! She listened to my story and started the process going right away. I had my wife on a plane within a few days. She met with Ginger and toured the home with Ginger and loved it! we made an offer and negotiated a deal with the seller. Needless to say there were some issues with the home that Ginger got handled with the seller. We purchased the home and are having the issues taken care of. Ginger and Mark her husband stepped up even further and offered to oversee the repair issues we needed to handle as my wife was returning to Alaska to send our household goods to the new home. This person is above just another Sales person. She is like hiring your own family to do the business for you.As I started this review out,What a blessing from above!!! Believe me this is the person you want on your side in the purchase of your next home.

      Gene & Jil Gjertson   Seven Lakes

2/9/2019
Martha Gentry and her team are a great group of people to work with and I appreciate everything they did to sell our home. She uses a top a notch photographer, great marketing websites and has a great deal of local contacts to help you get your home sold. Shout out to the wonderful people in her office that work diligently behind the scenes too. Teresa gave us feedback after every showing and Lin (along with Martha) updated us regularly on closing details. Martha and her team are friendly, professional and get the job done. Thank you Martha Gentry team!

      Stephanie & Jeffrey Thurow   Seven Lakes

2/8/2019
After several other realtors and seven years, Martha and her team made it happen! Her personal attention and advice was amazing. We highly recommend her. Efficient and communicative. Zero negatives in the process.

      Kris & Scott Bebout   Seven Lakes

2/6/2019
We hired Martha and her team to sell our home in the Pinehurst, NC area. She lived up to her reputation as one of the best in the area. Her marketing program was the most impressive we've seen and resulted in a quick and satisfying sale. We highly recommended her!

      Rodger Overholser & Sandra Levesque   Pinehurst

1/28/2019
Martha Gentry and her team did a marvelous job! Our home sold in one day at market value. I was a little nervous at first because she has a team of people that help her and I was not sure we would get personal attention, but it was a fantastic experience. Each member of her team became one of the family and helped us in each aspect of selling our home. Very thorough....from marketing to closing. Someone always willing to talk and guide us through each phase.

      Kay Jorden   Pinehurst

1/26/2019
Working with Beverly as our realtor was the best decision my husband and I made while buying our home. She was wonderful to work with, she was forthright, honest and she very much went above and beyond for us. We were recommended two other realtors by our lender and I knew within one conversation with Beverly that she would be who we would work with. We would highly recommend her! If you’re looking for a home in or near the Pinehurst area, do yourself a favor and give her a call!

      Jennifer & Joshua Fisher   Pinehurst

1/25/2019
Mark was extremely knowledgeable about the market. He was very accessible (even after normal hours!). He was communicative and professional. Our purchase was a little complicated, but he handled it with ease and made everyone involved feel supported. We would highly recommend him and his team.

      Alan & Kathleen Millikan   Seven Lakes

1/22/2019
We have bought and sold homes with Martha and her team. She is a very professional, personable and friendly person. Her office team is amazing. We could always count on Jean, Sherry, Teresa and Lin to be at the other end of the phone to inform us of the listing or to answer questions. Martha has a fantastic website, excellent photos of homes and the best marketing among local realtors. I can not say enough good things about Martha Gentry and her team. Great experience buying and selling.

      Robert & Jacalyn Depuyt   Southern Pines

1/11/2019
Ginger was an awesome agent. She was accessible at all times and very responsive. We had a difficult time with this purchase and she was persistent in her approach to get us the answers we needed in a timely manner. We are happy to have found her and will most definitely work with her for any additional real estate transactions in the future.

      David Deaton   Southern Pines

12/26/2018
We had a great experience with Beverly in selling our home so we did not hesitate to contact her again when we decided to buy again in the area. She has repeatedly gone above and beyond. This is how she operates - not just when necessary, but all the time. We recommend Beverly to anyone looking to sell or buy a home. A million thanks to Beverly from the bottom of our hearts.

      Suzanne & Lee Douglas   Seven Lakes

12/18/2018
Lari was great to work with during the home buying process. We looked at tons of homes before finding the perfect one, and Lari was always happy to show us the home all while helping our current home sell very fast. This is our second home we have worked with Lari while buying and would positively turn to her if we need her again!

      Jared & Erin Kirk   Seven Lakes

12/4/2018
Martha Gentry and her selling team provided an outstanding experience for my wife and I in the recent selling of our house. Martha had in fact sold a house for us several years ago which was another excellent experience, so selecting her again to handle this recent sale was a no-brainer. Martha is highly personable, extremely knowledgeable, well respected, most efficient and quite experienced due to many years of managing her very successful agency. Her agency's team of true professionals are infected with Martha's lively personality and can-do attitude. They get involved with the agency's clients and thus are quite able to deal with any questions or concerns that one may have. All of the team are very responsive and do not hesitate to go the extra mile to satisfy client's needs. We recommend Martha Gentry and her team without hesitation.

      Barbara & Bill Moore   Pinehurst

11/21/2018
We were so pleased with the service that we received from Beverly. This move was a long distance move and Beverly helped to make the transition pretty much stress free. We received immediate responses from our communications to her. She readily answered every question we had. Our circumstances were some what different from the norm, but that was no problem for Beverly. She kept us updated through Hurricane Florence. We found her to be forth right and very pleasant to deal with. We highly recommend Beverly Gentry for any of your real estate needs.

      Deborah & Daniel Maher   Pinehurst

11/9/2018
We were relocating from out of state and put a down payment on the house we were interested in. After a hurricane, since we were over 500 miles away, Ginger was kind enough to go check on the house to ensure there was no damage from the storm. The day before the closing she did another walk through of our home, again because we were so far away, to ensure all the remaining items had been completed. Through the entire home buying process she walked us through each of the steps and followed up with the necessary person, such as the builder, on any issues we were experiencing. She knows the area very well and was completely honest about the good and the bad of each home or area. Additionally, she has an entire team of people from the lender, to the inspector, to the lawyer that made the home buying process seamless. I would definitely recommend her and her team if you are looking for a home in the area.

      Steven Gordon   Carthage

11/6/2018
We met Beverly at a house we called about. While the house we called her on didn’t meet our needs, she was helpful in taking us to homes that fit our criteria, finding us a house both my husband and I liked. She assisted us through all the details of purchase, home inspection, etc. Beverly maintained excellent communication through every step. She is very knowledgeable about the area. I highly recommend Beverly as an agent for home sales.

      Arthur & Guenevere Wilschek   Seven Lakes

10/27/2018
Big thanks to our realtor and friend @gingerggentry for helping us buy our second home and sell our previous home. Easiest and most honest realtor in the business hands down!

      Michael Mann   Sanford

10/17/2018
Hi Sherry, wanted you all to know that I'm finally in my new house in Williamsburg. I so wish that I'd have had Martha and all of you there, representing me here. I know how lucky I was to have met you all and been able to have you help me buy and sell my house in NC. You are all very special and I will always be grateful that you passed through my life Thanks to you all.

      Fran G.   Pinehurst

10/10/2018
Mark did much more then find the right home for my wife and I. Mark knew our desires and didn’t waste our time taking us to houses for sale that wouldn’t fit our families present and future. He was always available for comment and wouldn’t leave the conversation until all questions were answered. If there is work to be performed on the home or surrounding property, he has contacts for every aspect regarding the potential work. My wife and I were made very comfortable throughout the whole process from beginning to end. If one is buying or selling, I would highly recommend Mark and his team.

         Pinehurst

9/18/2018
As a novice real estate investor, I had a great many questions and Mark Gentry from Re/Max Prime Properties was more than happy to oblige. Mark was so generous with his time and expertise, and everyone I met at the Pinehurst office was so kind and accommodating. I was deeply impressed with their work ethic and their commitment to excellence. I will definitely consult Mark Gentry at Martha Gentry's Home Selling Team when I am ready to purchase my next investment property. Thanks again Mark!

      David Nugent   West End